Caesarstone Announces Student Designer of the Year

​Caesarstone's marketing director, Trevor King and brief conceptualiser and judge, Stefan Antoni, officiated at the awards, while radio and TV personality, Liezel van der Wes​thuizen, directed the evening's proceedings.

Caesarstone is proud to announce the winners of this year's competition:

In third place, this student receives R5,000 cash:

Design School of Southern Africa (PTA)
Student: Christiaan Schutte​
Lecturer: Maretha Olivier

In second place, the winner of this prize receives R10,000 cash:

University of Pretoria
Student: Paolo Kirsten
Lecturer: Derick de Bruyn

The winner of this year’s competition will be jetting off with his or her lecturer to an international design fair of their choice, valued at R80,000.

The Caesarstone Student Designer of 2015 is:

BHC School of Design
Student: Aimee de Villiers
Lecturer: Donna Wills

Get the 2016 competition brief here. ​
Email for more information.​